An official website of the State of Georgia.
How you know
Local, state, and federal government websites often end in .gov. State of Georgia government websites and email systems use “georgia.gov” or “ga.gov” at the end of the address. Before sharing sensitive or personal information, make sure you’re on an official state website.
Call 1-800-GEORGIA to verify that a website is an official website of the State of Georgia.
Eligible Georgians can apply for a Weapons Carry License through probate court.
Georgians who are 18 and older may apply for a non-commercial driver’s license (Class C).
An instructional permit, also known as a learner’s permit, is for Georgia teens preparing to get their full driver’s license.
Once you meet certain requirements, you can apply for a provisional driver’s license at age 16.
Grow your Georgia business by taking advantage of state business tax incentives.
This waiver program provides in-home and community-based services as an alternative to a nursing home.
Medicaid provides access to free and low-cost medical care.
SNAP benefits, also known as food stamps, provide any eligible citizen monthly funds to buy groceries.
These Medicaid waiver programs support eligible Georgians with intellectual and/or developmental disabilities
If you are an existing Georgia driver and change your address within Georgia, you have 60 days to update your license.
Child Support Services assists you to collect or pay child support.
Georgians who have a need, concern, or idea regarding state policy can contact their state legislators.
Georgia’s Pre-K is a free, state-funded program for four-year-olds.
Enroll your child at a public school in your district.
New unemployment insurance claims can be filed with the Georgia Department of Labor.
People who have earned income in Georgia must file state income taxes.
Certain small businesses in Georgia are required to file state income taxes.
Before you select a business tax software vendor, make sure it’s one that is approved by the state.
Schedule an appointment to get the COVID-19 vaccine.
Child Support Services helps you collect or pay child support.
The Super Speeder fine is a $200 surcharge applied to tickets.
Each county's Board of Registrar's Office oversees elections
With traffic tickets, you can pay the fine and accept the penalty.
Child Support Services ensures that parents provide financial support to their children.
Certain individuals are required to pay estimated tax.
Property taxes are paid annually in the county where the property is located.
You can contest your traffic ticket in court.
Wildlife Resources issues licenses for fishing and hunting.
SNAP benefits, also known as food stamps, must be renewed periodically.
Qualifying watercraft vessels must be registered with the State of Georgia.
Businesses that meet certain qualifications must pay unemployment insurance taxes.
Certain businesses must register and periodically file taxes.
A limited partnership (LP) is a business structure composed of general and limited partners.
If you own or lease a vehicle in Georgia, you must register it with the state.
A limited liability company (LLC) is a business structure that offers limited personal liability on the part of the owner.
Eligible Georgians can register to vote through the Secretary of State’s Office.
A corporation is a type of business entity that has limited liability and is separate from its owners, the shareholders.
You must renew your driver’s license every 8 years.
You must file an annual registration for your LLC with the Secretary of State every year.
You need a license to fish or hunt in Georgia.
You have to renew your vehicle’s registration each year.
Medicaid benefits must be renewed at least once every 12 months.
Vital records include birth, death, marriage, and divorce records.
You can reserve a business name while you’re in the process of making your business official.
Visitors can book camping and lodging accommodations at certain Georgia state parks.
Running for public office requires following a number of key steps.
Contact the local sheriff’s office for information about existing warrants in that county.
A business structure determines how your business is organized.
You must apply for a Georgia driver's license within 30 days of becoming a resident.
This calculator can estimate the tax due when you buy a vehicle.
Registered voters get sample ballots by mail before an election.
Georgians registered to vote can also do so by absentee ballot.
Registered voters in Georgia can vote in person before Election Day.
Registered voters in Georgia can cast their ballots in person on Election Day.
Runoff elections are held when no candidate wins the required majority of votes.
You get a tax refund when you pay more taxes than you owe.